ABOUT THE CANADIAN GROUP PSYCHOTHERAPY FOUNDATION

Supporting education, training, research and applications of group psychotherapies

The CGPF contributes to training and public awareness through the funding of lectures, research, mentorship, awards and scholarships to Canadian students, professionals, organizations, and institutions involved in mental health care delivery.

Established in 1992, the Foundation has developed a base of funding through generous donations from benefactors devoted to the advancement of group psychotherapy.

PRESIDENT

Ingrid Söchting, Ph.D., Vancouver
isochting@psych.ubc.ca

SECRETARY-TREASURER

David Kealy, Ph.D., Vancouver
david.kealy@ubc.ca

DIRECTORS

Patti Gilbertson, O.T., M.A., Vancouver
Past President
patti.gilbertson@vch.ca

Anne Oakley, Ph.D., Toronto
bcpwresearch@hotmail.com

Eric Jackman, Ph.D., Toronto
Honorary President & Past President
ericjackman@rogers.com

Joe Di Fabio, CAAP, Edmonton
joe.difabio@zgm.ca

Linda Goddard, M.A., Calgary
Past President
linda.goddard@healthservices.ca

Molyn Leszcz, M.D., Toronto
mleszcz@mtsinai.on.ca

Scott Boston, CA, Calgary
sboston@live.ca

Susan Farrow, B.Sc. O.T., Toronto
sfarrow@4hutch.com

OTHER PAST PRESIDENTS:

John Salvendy, M.D., Toronto

Fern Cramer-Azima, Ph.D., Montreal

info@cgpf.ca

Ingrid Söchting, Ph.D., President
isochting@psych.ubc.ca

David Kealy, Ph.D., Secretary Treasurer
david.kealy@ubc.ca